Upcoming posts and more

Just a quick post to apologise for the lack of posts over the last couple of weeks.

My wonderful big sister took me and my daughter to see Pink in concert in London, and we hit the fantastic vintage shops (I’m mad for vintage).  It was a fantastic weekend but has left me behind on decorating, which is hard enough with chronic pain alongside general life!

I have a couple of posts to polish off before posting, one on sleep issues surrounding pain and one is going to be a review of some pampering goodies I am testing for Gelicity.  Not medical products per se but those of us in chronic pain deserve a bit of spoiling every now and then and the Gelicity products were intriguing to me after a friend mentioned them as particularly soothing for aches.  As the name suggests, there’s a jelly/gel connection there that should make for an interesting review!  So far looking very good just down on customer services, I’ve had the royal treatment and feel totally lucky!

Catch you all soon xx

Posted on May 8, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh wow you must tell me how amazing Pink was this time round? I used to move heaven and earth to get to her concert. This year here in Australia the scalpers just continued to swipe every ticket and sell them on Ebay. I think we have just released maybe her 9th concert here and finally my diehard Pink fans were able to get a ticket. A big believer on pampering when you are ill. My weakness is devine smelling candles I get from a local market. I use this as part of my therapy, because they have such a strong smell I use this to help calm me down. Have you heard any more about your pain course Kathy?

    • Hiya – sorry for the late reply, been a bit crap pain wise! Hope you’re doing okay? Pink was bloomin’ amazing. She’d been ill over the few days before we saw her but did the concert with her usual style. Lots of effort and acrobatics and it was really good. It’s the second time I’ve seen her – last time was up here and my daughter wasn’t with us. I promised her then that if she came back, we’d go (as did my big sister who surprised us with the tickets this time). Oh now candles I love too. I have a bit of a thing for sandalwood in particular, so I also get “joss sticks” (incense sticks) that I stink the house out with lol. There’s a Sunday crafty/vintage/food market on the Quayside in the city centre where I’ve started picking up homemade soaps and bathbombs from too. And dog treats but Polo needs pampering too haha! Seeing the physio from the pain management programme (kindof a preliminary appointment) this week so will let you know what happens. How are things with you? What have you been up to? xxx

Leave a Reply

